Journey So Far

Journey So Far

·

2 min read

Introduction

Hello! Welcome back, How are you really doing? -leave a comment.

Today I'll be writing about my time with Public Lab.

It has been...splendid, I believe that's the word that defines it best.

Beginning

I'll keep this brief, when I selected Public Lab during the contribution phase, after going through the tasks allocated for the future intern, I thought, how could one person possibly get all these done, it looked like a lot -it actually was a lot. That being said, I did give it a shot and made as many contributions as I could while trying to help others navigate the waters I was also new to.

Right Now

As of now, I'd say we are well over halfway to a goal we set, we've had to reshape our ideas, a couple of workarounds all creating new tasks, and taking off a couple. It has been so nice contributing to Public Lab, recently after a task was done and I went to check the said task off our planning issues, I couldn't help but smile at the number of blue ticks we had accumulated compared to when I had just started. We've made progress, and I've learned a lot.

Conclusion

To conclude, I'd first like to appreciate Outreachy for this opportunity. I'd also love to appreciate Public Lab and my mentors, honestly, they're the best, they have taught me quite a lot in this short time together. I'd also like to appreciate my fellow intern, it has been a blissful time working with him.

Lastly, I'd like to appreciate you for reading this, do leave a comment, seriously, leave a comment.